The is the third Training School, organised jointly by COST CA15104 IRACON and Met5G Project, through common interest between the Met5G project and the IRACON action, where understanding signal to interference and noise ratio (SINR) and characterising it is important to future mobile network deployment, as well as over the air testing of mobile devices.… Read More

The RISE institutes Innventia, SP, and Swedish ICT have merged in order to become a stronger research and innovation partner. For this reason, SP Sveriges Tekniska Forskningsinstitut AB changed its company name to RISE Research Institutes of Sweden AB.… Read More

The MET5G consortium held its 24-month meeting on 17 and 18 May 2017 at Chalmers University in Sweden. The project started on 1 May 2015 and will run until 30 April 2018.… Read More

The project co-ordinator, Dr Tian Hong Loh attended and contributed to the 6th Plenary Meeting of the European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI) Industry Specification Group on millimetre Wave Transmission (ISG mWT) on 27 – 29 September 2016, held in ETSI Main Building, Sophia-Antipolis, France. Dr Loh has contributed to the ISG mWT work item on ‘Metrology for… Read More

A progress review meeting was held at the University of Surrey on 6 – 8 October 2016. At the end of Day 1, a teleconference was held with the Stakeholder Advisory Group to keep them informed of progress to date. The relevant key technical achievements of the project to date with respect to the project objectives are:… Read More

9th October 2015, 5G Innovation Centre, University of Surrey   Dr Tian Hong LOH, Dr David Humphreys and Dr Tim Brown (5G Innovation Centre (5GIC), University of Surrey) have jointly organised and attended a MET5G (Metrology for 5G Communications) Workshop on ‘the Requirements of Interference Characterisation in 5G Communication Systems’, hosted in the 5GIC, University… Read More

The MET5G consortium held its official kick off meeting on 23rd June 2015. The project officially started on 1st May 2015 and will run until 30th April 2018.… Read More